Nancy Drew

Nancy Drew

The Curse

Micol Ostow, Carolyn Keene

$10.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Based on the TV series Nancy Drew, the most-watched new show on the CW!

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!

A curse is just a mystery dressed up in a sharp, stern warning.
And everyone knows that I love a mystery.

Nancy Drew isn’t one for ghost stories. So when the annual Horseshoe Bay Naming Day celebration is threatened by eerie warnings of an old curse, Nancy is sure someone—someone human—is behind them. And no way is she letting this person stand in the way of her best friend, Daisy, finally getting her day in the spotlight as the lead in the much-anticipated Naming Day reenactment.

But as Nancy begins investigating, the so-called marks of the curse become bolder…and more sinister. A vandalized locker and ominous notes are one thing, but soon enough lives—including Nancy’s own—are at stake. Though the dreams and eerie visions plaguing Nancy are certainly just products of her own mind…right?

All old towns have their traditions and histories, but as Nancy will soon discover, they don’t always tell the whole story.


Author

Micol Ostow:
Micol Ostow has written over fifty works for readers of all ages, including projects based on properties like Buffy the Vampire SlayerCharmed, and Mean Girls. In addition to Nancy Drewshe currently writes the bestselling Riverdale novels and comics based on the original Archie Comics characters. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband, two daughters, piles and piles of books, and all the streaming channels. In her past life she may have been a teen sleuth. Visit Micol online at MicolOstow.com.


Carolyn Keene is the author of the ever-popular Nancy Drew books.

Info

Reviews